Cozen O’Connor: Time-based Defenses Under E&O Policies: Claims Made and Reported Requirements, Retro Dates, Prior Knowledge and Prior/Pending Exclusions

Time-based Defenses Under E&O Policies: Claims Made and Reported Requirements, Retro Dates, Prior Knowledge and Prior/Pending Exclusions

Webinar: Wednesday, April 9, 2014

11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. EST
10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. CST
9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. MST
8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. PST

Who should attend:

  • claims professionals: both in-house and independent
  • claims personnel at all levels will learn answers to recurring yet vexing issues that arise in evaluating claims under professional liability policies

What you will learn:

  • When regulatory proceedings qualify as the making of a “claim”
  • Which communications constitute a demand on the Insured qualifying as a “claim”
  • Which excuses for untimely reporting are accepted by the courts
  • When a Wrongful Act has been committed prior to the retro date
  • When extended reporting periods apply
  • How to determine the continuity date when defined in policy exclusions
  • How to uncover “related” prior / pending proceedings against the Insured
  • How to ask the right questions regarding the Insured’s “prior knowledge”

To RSVP, click here.


Sponsor


Attorneys

Richard C. Mason

Member

rmason@cozen.com

(215) 665-2717

Related Practices


Related Industries