Cozen O’Connor: Cybersecurity: Protecting Sensitive Information

Cybersecurity: Protecting Sensitive Information

The W Hotel - 48th & Lexington - New York, NY


Date & Time

Start Date: 05/08/2013
Start Time: 12:00 p.m.
End Time: 6:00 p.m.

Download Calendar Appointment

 

Registration & Buffet Lunch: 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.
Program: 1:00 – 4:30 p.m.
Reception: 4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

 

Welcome and Introduction by Stuart A. Shorenstein

 

Businesses today rely on cyber networks and electronic technologies to operate. But the digitization of the modern marketplace introduces risks as well as rewards. Transmission of or exposure to a computer virus, unauthorized access to a computer system, disclosure of protected information – these are just a few of the many serious perils that businesses may confront. Join Richard Aborn, President, Citizens Crime Commission of New York City and Austin P. Berglas, Assistant Special Agent in Charge for Cyber, FBI New York Field Office and Cozen O’Connor attorneys on May 8 for a half day program providing advice on the how and why you must protect your sensitive information. 


 

Topics:
Issues for Corporate Counsel/Risk Managers - Steven N. Haas and Matthew J. Siegel
What are the Risks and Where are They Coming From? - Gregory M. Fliszar and J. Trevor Cloak
   
SEC Guidance on Disclosures - Joseph Dever
Social Media: Employee Risks in the Workplace - Michael C. Schmidt and David J. Walton
The Questions Management Should be Asking - An IT Perspective - Brian Gillam

 




Attorneys

J. Trevor Cloak

Member

jcloak@cozen.com

(215) 665-4702

Joseph Dever

Member

jdever@cozen.com

(212) 453-3916

Gregory M. Fliszar

Member

gfliszar@cozen.com

(215) 665-4737

Brian Gillam

Chief Financial and Technology Officer

bgillam@cozen.com

(215) 665-6936

Steven N. Haas

Member

shaas@cozen.com

(610) 832-7441

Michael C. Schmidt

Vice Chair, Labor & Employment Department

mschmidt@cozen.com

(212) 453-3937

Stuart A. Shorenstein

Member

sshorenstein@cozen.com

(212) 883-4923

Matthew J. Siegel

Member

msiegel@cozen.com

(215) 665-3703

David J. Walton

Chair, e-Pas

dwalton@cozen.com

(215) 665-5547

Related Practices


Related Industries