Cozen O’Connor: 3rd Annual Privacy & Cybersecurity Summit: Beyond The Basics for In-House Counsel

3rd Annual Privacy & Cybersecurity Summit: Beyond The Basics for In-House Counsel

Location

American Management Association
1601 Broadway, 8th Floor
New York City


Date & Time

Start Date: 10/02/2015

Download Calendar Appointment

 

8:30am-9:00am
Breakfast and Registration
9:00am-2:30pm
Program (Including Lunch)

Cozen O'Connor's Privacy, Data & Cybersecurity team is partnering with ALM for the 3rd Annual Cybersecurity Summit: Beyond the Basics for In-House Counsel. This seminar will feature leading government and industry professionals discussing practical strategies and hot topics in a world of cybersecurity.

Presenters include:

  • The FBI
  • The New York State Attorney General's Office
  • New York Citizen's Crime Commission, and
  • Cozen O'Connor’s Privacy, Data & Cybersecurity team

Topics include:

  • Practical Steps for Preparing and Conducting a Pre-Breach Internal Audit
  • Practical Steps for a Post-Breach Investigation and Remedy
  • Today's Cyberinsurance and the Risk Management Mindset
  • Standing and Damages: The Latest on Data Breach Class Actions
  • The Government's Role with Today's Cyber and Data Security Risks
  • Big Data and its Impact
     

Sponsor


Attorneys

Leigh Ann Benson

Associate

lbenson@cozen.com

(215) 665-4708

Ryan P. Blaney

Chair, Privacy & Data Security

rblaney@cozen.com

(202) 463-2528

Gregory M. Fliszar

Member

gfliszar@cozen.com

(215) 665-4737

Robert Freeman

Government Relations Principal

rfreeman@cozen.com

(202) 463-2515

Michael C. Schmidt

Vice Chair, Labor & Employment Department

mschmidt@cozen.com

(212) 453-3937

Matthew J. Siegel

Member

msiegel@cozen.com

(215) 665-3703

David J. Walton

Chair, Cyber Solutions & Data Strategies

dwalton@cozen.com

(215) 665-5547

Related Practices