COVID-19 Commercial Rent Relief: Issues & Answers

Location

Webinar


Date & Time

Start Date: 04/14/2020
Start Time: 3:00 pm
End Time: 4:00 pm ET

 

Landlords and tenants throughout the country are confronted with unprecedented challenges arising from the coronavirus pandemic. During this webinar, Cozen O’Connor attorneys will provide insight to help commercial real estate landlords and tenants navigate requests for rent relief and understand their rights and obligations.

Presenters will discuss:

  • Implications and effect of a force majeure event and understanding if the clause has been triggered

  • What rights tenants have for relief under their leases and how they can approach landlords

  • Landlord responses to requests for relief and if a modification can trigger an event of default under loan agreements

  • Forbearance agreements

  • Enforcement of rent demands today

Click here to access a recording of the webinar (registration required).




Attorneys

Richard H. Berney

Co-Chair, Leasing

rberney@cozen.com

(212) 453-3847

Christian S. Bruno

Member

cbruno@cozen.com

(305) 677-0202

Diane J. Hvolka

Co-Chair, Leasing

dhvolka@cozen.com

(310) 460-4482

Menachem J. Kastner

Member

mkastner@cozen.com

(212) 453-3811

Marnie R. Kudon

Member

mkudon@cozen.com

(212) 883-4926

Adam M. Silverman

Member

asilverman@cozen.com

(215) 665-2161

Related Practices