Cozen O’Connor Attorneys Named To 2008 Pro Bono Honor Roll By First Judicial District Of Pennsylvania

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Nineteen attorneys in Cozen O’Connor’s Philadelphia office have been named to the 2008 Pro Bono Roll of Honor of the First Judicial District (FJD) of Pennsylvania. Each year, the pro bono committee of the FJD recognizes attorneys who have provided pro bono services to litigants in the Philadelphia Courts. To be named to the Roll of Honor, an attorney must practice in Philadelphia County, must have provided services to a client in a case before the FJD, must not be employed by an organization whose primary purpose is the provision of free legal services to the underprivileged, and must have provided legal services with no expectation of receiving a fee. The following Cozen O’Connor attorneys were recognized at the FJD’s annual pro bono award ceremony:

Joseph A. Arnold
Paul R. Bartolacci
Jennifer Brandt
Melissa A. Cornibe
Sarah E. Davies
Greg Delfiner
Elliott R. Feldman
Georgia Foerstner
Andrea E. Hammel
Hayes Hunt
Kathleen P. Loughhead
Joseph H. Riches
James E. Robinson
Peter Rossi
Lauren A. Tulli
George A . Voegele, Jr.
Joshua Wall
Thomas G. Wilkinson
Bernard E. Zbrzeznj

Cozen O’Connor is a signatory to the Pro Bono Institute’s Law Firm Pro Bono Challenge, and encourages all of its attorneys to devote at least 60 hours of pro bono work annually. Firm attorneys volunteer their time and expertise in diverse matters, including working as advocates for children, the elderly, the indigent, and the disadvantaged, as well as serving as legal advisors for non-profit corporations, staffing legal aid clinics and acting as counsel for marginalized groups.


Related Practice Areas

Keep up-to-date with the latest news from Cozen O'Connor

Enter your City or Zip.

Probably shouldn't change this:
Sign up to receive alerts, publications, and event / webinar invites.

By submitting your contact information, you are giving Cozen O'Connor consent to contact you via email.