Cozen O’Connor Attorneys Named to First Judicial District of Pennsylvania's 2014 Pro Bono Roll of Honor

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

PHILADELPHIA, November 5, 2014 - Fourteen Cozen O'Connor attorneys have been named to the First Judicial District of Pennsylvania's 2014 Pro Bono Roll of Honor. Each year, the pro bono committee of the First Judicial Court recognizes attorneys who have provided pro bono services to litigants in the Philadelphia Courts. In order to be named to the Roll of Honor, an attorney must practice in Philadelphia County, must have provided services to a client in a case before the First Judicial District, must not be employed by an organization whose primary purpose is the provision of free legal services to the underprivileged, and must have provided legal services with no expectation of receiving a fee.

The following Cozen O'Connor attorneys were recognized at the First Judicial Court's annual pro bono award ceremony on October 23, 2014:

Kristie M. Abel

Michael J. Broadbent

Jason A. Cabrera

Evan B. Caplan

Arthur P. Fritzinger

Hayes Hunt

Jessica A. Hurst

Olufeyikemi Obafemi

Joshua N. Ruby

Sarah Schlossberg

Matthew J. Siegel

George A. Voegele

Kathryn A. Young

Michael P. Zabel

Cozen O’Connor is a signatory to the Pro Bono Institute’s Law Firm Pro Bono Challenge, and encourages all of its attorneys to devote at least 60 hours of pro bono work annually. Firm attorneys volunteer their time and expertise in diverse matters, including working as advocates for children, the elderly, the indigent, and the disadvantaged, as well as serving as legal advisors for non-profit corporations, staffing legal aid clinics and acting as counsel for marginalized groups.


Share on LinkedIn


Related Practice Areas

Keep up-to-date with the latest news from Cozen O'Connor

Enter your City or Zip.

Probably shouldn't change this:
Sign up to receive alerts, publications, and event / webinar invites.

By submitting your contact information, you are giving Cozen O'Connor consent to contact you via email.