Webinar: Artificial Intelligence in the Home: Effects on Claims and Subrogation

Location

Webinar


Date & Time

Start Date: 09/13/2017
Start Time:

12:00 - 1:00 p.m. ET

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. CT

10:00 - 11:00 a.m. MT

9:00 - 10:00 a.m. PT

 

Peter Lynch and Leslie Hulburt, of Cozen O'Connor's Subrogation and Recovery department, will present a webinar titled, "Artificial Intelligence in the Home: Effects on Claims and Subrogation." Personal assistants and smart appliances are changing the investigative process following a loss. Rather than relying on physical evidence and interviews only, investigators and claims professionals should be aware of the data collected by personal assistants, such as Amazon's Echo, and appliances equipped with blue tooth technology. However, the law on who can access the data is still evolving. As a first step, it is important to be aware of additional evidence that could be at the source of the loss.

The presenters will cover:

  • Types of personal assistants and smart appliances
  • How data is captured
  • How data is accessed
  • The data and investigating the claim

Speakers




Attorneys

Peter A. Lynch

Member

plynch@cozen.com

(619) 685-1712

Related Practices