Cozen O’Connor: 2013 Professional Liability Seminar

2013 Professional Liability Seminar

Date & Time

Start Date: 10/10/2013

Download Calendar Appointment

 

E&O and D&O Claim Essentials: 2013 Update and Review

New and daunting legal and procedural developments present increasing challenges for claim professionals. Across the industry, these are sometimes addressed in varying ways. With our broad perspective on the industry and work with industry participants and experts, however, Cozen O’Connor is able to identify best practices to drive successful outcomes. “E&O and D&O Claim Essentials” will provide claim professionals with substantive and practical tools for handling complex claims, and a forum for questions.

India House Club

One Hanover Square | New York, NY 10004

Thursday, October 10, 2013

12:00 p.m. - Registration and Lunch
12:45 p.m.- Presentations
5:00 p.m. - Reception

Topics and Presenters:
  • K2’s Mountain of Uncertainty About New York’s Duty to Defend — Melissa Brill (New York)
  • Timing is Everything: How to Determine and Analyze Claim Date and Prior or Pending Proceedings Issues — Richard Mason (Philadelphia)
  • Between A Rock and A Hard Place: When the Plaintiff Refuses to Release All Insureds — Shauna Ehlert (Seattle) & Jennifer Kennedy-Coggins (Atlanta)
  • The Role of Monitoring Counsel — Harvey Feintuch (West Palm Beach)
  • Negotiation Skills: Managing Competing Motives — Deborah Minkoff (Philadelphia)
  • Developing Trends in SEC Enforcement — Joseph Dever (New York)
  • Claim Trends and Coverage Issues Affecting Private Company Directors and Officers — Abby Sher & Andrea Cortland (Philadelphia)
  • Hot Topics in D&O Liability and Insurance in 2013 — Angelo Savino (New York)

4.0 DE, FL, GA, NJ, NY (CLE only), PA, TX
CLE/CE Credits

For more information, click here.




Attorneys

Melissa Brill

Co-Chair, Global Insurance Department

mbrill@cozen.com

(212) 908-1257

Andrea Cortland

Member

acortland@cozen.com

(215) 665-2751

Joseph Dever

Member

jdever@cozen.com

(212) 453-3916

Shauna Martin Ehlert

Member

sehlert@cozen.com

(206) 224-1251

Harvey A. Feintuch

Senior Counsel

hfeintuch@cozen.com

(561) 515-5253

Jennifer A. Kennedy-Coggins

Member

jkennedy-coggins@cozen.com

(404) 572-2066

Richard C. Mason

Member

rmason@cozen.com

(215) 665-2717

Deborah M. Minkoff

Vice Chair, Global Insurance Department

dminkoff@cozen.com

(215) 665-2170

Angelo G. Savino

Chair, Professional Liability Practice Group

asavino@cozen.com

(212) 908-1248

Abby J. Sher

Member

asher@cozen.com

(215) 665-2761

Related Practices


Related Industries