ALI Webinar: Insurance Bad Faith: Strategies for Avoiding or Pursuing Claims

Location

Webinar


Date & Time

Start Date: 05/28/2015

 

Eastern 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Central 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Mountain 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Pacific & Arizona 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Alaska 10:00 am – 11:00 am
Hawaii 8:00 am – 9:00 am

 

Melissa O'Loughlin White of the Global Insurance Department will be presenting this webinar on Bad Faith with Raymond J. Tittmann and David A. Shaneyfelt.

 

Why You Should Attend

Insurers and policyholders enter into a contract for coverage with the understanding that the insurer will act in good faith to pay or defend against valid claims. However, bad faith claims can arise when a policyholder accuses the insurer of mishandling a claim that leads to the denial or delay of payment for a valid claim. What recourse do policyholders have when they feel the insurer has acted in a malevolent manner? How can insurers avoid the extensive, expensive and intrusive discovery process that can reach into the structure and practices of their insurance company when accused of bad faith?

For more information, click here.




Related Practices


Related Industries