Cozen O’Connor: Critical Issues in Litigation – 2016

Critical Issues in Litigation – 2016

Location

The Down Town Association
60 Pine Street
New York, New York 10005


Date & Time

Start Date: 11/03/2016
Start Time: 9:00am
End Time: 3:00pm

Download Calendar Appointment

 

This seminar contains a series of informative presentations covering key legal issues affecting businesses and their insurers. Cozen O’Connor litigators will discuss the latest developments in diagnostic laboratory liability, the defense of traumatic brain injury claims, trial practice, foodborne illness claims, the latest developments in product liability litigation, and key issues in the discovery process.

Presentations will include:

  • Diagnostic Laboratory Liability: Regulations and exposures affecting independent medical laboratories.
  • Challenging the Use of Diagnostic Testing in Traumatic Brain Injury Cases. 
  • Anatomy of a Trial: Interplay between unique facts, gruesome injuries, impeachment evidence, and social media.
  • Food for Thought: Challenges confronting the food and beverage industry and considerations regarding the defense of foodborne illness claims. 
  • Recent Developments in Product Liability Litigation: Guns, drones, concussions, and more. 
  • Issues NOT to be Overlooked in Discovery: The intersection between IMEs, depositions, and pleading the fifth. 

CLE Credit approved in PA, NY and NJ.
Pending in any additional requested states.




Attorneys

Eric J. Berger

Member

eberger@cozen.com

(212) 908-1279

Evan B. Caplan

Member

ecaplan@cozen.com

(215) 665-4735

F Brenden Coller

Member

bcoller@cozen.com

(215) 665-5518

Richard Fama

Member

rfama@cozen.com

(212) 908-1229

Andrea E. Hammel

Member

ahammel@cozen.com

(610) 941-2356

Kristin Keehan

Associate

kkeehan@cozen.com

(212) 908-1221

William K. Kirrane

Member

wkirrane@cozen.com

(212) 453-3726

Paul K. Leary, Jr.

Member

pleary@cozen.com

(215) 665-6911

John J. McDonough

Member

jmcdonough@cozen.com

(212) 908-1226

Michael A. Savino

Member

msavino@cozen.com

(212) 908-1233

David A. Shimkin

Member

dshimkin@cozen.com

(213) 892-7988

Related Practices