Cozen O’Connor: 2018 Hot Labor and Employment Law Topics

2018 Hot Labor and Employment Law Topics

Location

Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
555 N.W. 62nd Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309


Date & Time

Start Date: 10/23/2018
Start Time: 8:00 am
End Time: 4:15 pm

Download Calendar Appointment

 

Join Cozen O’Connor Attorneys for a Review of the 2018 Hot Labor and Employment Law Topics in Fort Lauderdale. 

Breakfast/Registration: 8:00 – 8:30 a.m.
Seminar and Lunch: 8:30 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.

The seminar is complimentary and will address labor and employment legal issues that in-house counsel, management, and HR professionals need to know in the changing landscape of 2018.

Topics include:

  • Investigations and Remediation in the #MeToo Era – Susan Eisenberg
  • Restrictive Covenants in 2018: New Legislative Initiatives and Antitrust Enforcement –Jim Gale
  • Trump Administration Agenda Part 1: The New NLRB, DOL and Other Agencies – Jeremy Glenn
  • Trump Administration Agenda Part 2: Trending Immigration Issues – Scott Bettridge and Daniela Berisiartu
  • New OSHA Initiatives to Maintain a Safe Workplace – John Ho
  • Evolving Issues in Discrimination Law: LGBTQ, Equal Pay and More –Julie Trester
  • Website Accessibility Issues – Susan Eisenberg and Scott Trachtenberg, CEO, ADA Site Compliance
  • The Latest Wage and Hour Trends – Jennifer Williams and Clark Splichal
  • The Virtues (Or Not) of Arbitration and the Impact of Class Action Waivers – Marty Wickliff
  • In-House Counsel/Human Resources Roundtable: What is Keeping Us Up At Night – Susan Eisenberg and Jennifer Williams (Moderators); Jeff Devine, Director of Human Resources and Corporate Counsel, STS Aviation Group; Eve Ellinger, Vice President of Legal and Assistant Secretary, State Auto Insurance Companies; Ranieh Rounce, Human Resources Business Partner, Banco Itau International; and Christian Zinn, Senior Legal Counsel, Embraer Aircraft Holding, Inc.
  • Dusting Off Your Docs: Reviewing and Updating Your Form Handbooks, Separation Agreements, Confidentiality Agreements and Others – Mike Schmidt

This program has been submitted to the HR Certification Institute for Review. 
CLE is approved in New York, Pennsylvania, Texas and California and through reciprocity in Florida, New Jersey and Connecticut.
All other jurisdictions will be applied for upon request.


Sponsor


Attorneys

Daniela Berisiartu Barshel

Associate

dbarshel@cozen.com

(305) 704-5940

Scott Bettridge

Chair, Immigration Practice

sbettridge@cozen.com

(305) 704-5953

Susan N. Eisenberg

Member

seisenberg@cozen.com

(305) 704-5941

James A. Gale

Co-Chair, Intellectual Property Litigation

jgale@cozen.com

(305) 358-1991

Jeremy J. Glenn

Member

jglenn@cozen.com

(312) 474-7981

John S. Ho

Chair, OSHA Practice

jho@cozen.com

(212) 883-4927

Michael C. Schmidt

Vice Chair, Labor & Employment Department

mschmidt@cozen.com

(212) 453-3937

Clark Splichal

Associate

csplichal@cozen.com

(786) 871-3990

Julie L. Trester

Member

jtrester@cozen.com

(312) 474-7960

A. Martin Wickliff, Jr.

Member

awickliff@cozen.com

(713) 750-3110

Jennifer Taylor Williams

Member

jtwilliams@cozen.com

(305) 704-5944

Related Practices