Cozen O’Connor: The Property Adjuster’s Toolbox

The Property Adjuster’s Toolbox

The Property Adjuster’s Toolbox

October 8, 2013

The Property Adjuster’s Toolbox is a three-part webinar series presented by members of the firm’s Global Insurance Department. The presentations discuss the nuts and bolts of investigating and adjusting a claim under a first-party property insurance policy.

Part One

  • Initial Steps in the Adjustment Process
  • Policy Language Considerations
  • The Retention & Use of Experts

Part Two

  • Loss Investigation Generally
  • Loss Investigation Using Social Media
  • Examinations Under Oath

Part Three

  • An Introduction to Appraisals
  • The Selection of Appraisers
  • Dispute Resolution Mechanisms Generally

Authors

Andrea Cortland

Member

acortland@cozen.com

(215) 665-2751

Alicia G. Curran

Member

acurran@cozen.com

(214) 462-3021

Charles J. Jesuit, Jr.

Member

cjesuit@cozen.com

(215) 665-6967

Richard M. Mackowsky

Attorney

rmackowsky@cozen.com

(215) 665-2064

Kevin A. Michael

Member

kmichael@cozen.com

(206) 373-7244

Matthew J. Siegel

Member

msiegel@cozen.com

(215) 665-3703

Related Practices


Related Industries

For more information on this webinar series or any of the topics discussed, please contact Joann Selleck of our Global Insurance Group at jselleck@cozen.com or (619) 685-1702.