Cozen O'Connor Subrogation & Recovery: Webinar: Constructive Criticism: Key Issues Arising in Construction Losses in Canada

Webinar: Constructive Criticism: Key Issues Arising in Construction Losses in Canada

Location

Webinar


Date & Time

Start Date: 06/16/2015
Start Time: 11:30 – 12:30 p.m. ET 10:30 – 11:30 a.m. CT 9:30 – 10:30 a.m. MT 8:30 – 9:30 a.m. PT

Download Calendar Appointment

 

In this webinar, Justin Katz and Robert Sottile will provide an overview of the factual and legal issues relevant to analyzing the subrogation potential of construction related losses in Canada.  The growth of insurance claims arising out of construction projects continues to grow with the expansion of development projects in major cities across Canada. These claims can sometimes be challenging and complex from a subrogation perspective given the large number of parties that may have contributed to a loss, from the architect and engineer to general contractor and sub-trades. These parties also enter contractual relationships unique to the construction industry, with industry standard covenants dealing with liability and insurance that often have a significant impact on subrogation potential. For more information click here.


Speakers

Justin Katz

Robert Sottile




Attorneys

Robert Sottile

Associate

rsottile@cozen.com

(416) 639-6680

Related Practices


Related Industries