Cozen O'Connor Subrogation & Recovery: Webinar: Notice of Claim Letters: What Information Should Be Included and How to Protect Subrogation Rights

Webinar: Notice of Claim Letters: What Information Should Be Included and How to Protect Subrogation Rights

Location

Webinar


Date & Time

Start Date: 06/16/2016
Start Time:

12:00 - 1:00 p.m. ET

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT

10:00 – 11:00 a.m. MT

9:00 – 10:00 a.m. PT

 

Download Calendar Appointment

 

Less is not always more. In this age of instant messaging, where communication is naturally abbreviated, subrogation professionals need to be sure they are communicating the right message to potential targets when we start the recovery process by sending out a notice of claim letter. An effective notice letter is critical at the start of the recovery process in order to protect your recovery claim from the get go, address evidence issues, and ensure all parties know who you are and what your claim may be from the event. This is one of the most important documents any recovery professional can send to a potential target.


In this webinar, Paul Bartolacci and Joseph Rich of our Subrogation & Recovery department will discuss when a subrogation interest becomes perfected and situations where that right may be released by an insured. They will provide:

  • Real world case studies to explore what should be included in your notice letter
  • Methods of sending notice
  • An explanation on how to address evidence as well as the loss scene
  • An analysis of the importance of imposing reasonable deadlines and requests to potentially adverse parties that you should consider including in the letter
  • An explanation on the often overlooked issue of when an insurer’s subrogation rights attach and means to ensure that those rights are not waived (knowingly or inadvertently) by an insured

FL, GA, NC, TX approved for 1 CE credit.  1 CLE credit pending.

To view the invitation, click here




Attorneys

Paul R. Bartolacci

Member

pbartolacci@cozen.com

(215) 665-2001

Joseph F. Rich

Member

jrich@cozen.com

(786) 871-3941

Related Practices