Cozen O’Connor: Webinar: Being Prepared for the Next Storm - Before it Strikes

Webinar: Being Prepared for the Next Storm - Before it Strikes

Location

Webinar


Date & Time

Start Date: 06/21/2017
Start Time:

11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. ET

10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. CT

9:30 - 11:30 a.m. MT

8:30 - 10:30 a.m. PT

Download Calendar Appointment

 

This presentation outlines the lessons learned from the last 15 years of hurricane adjusting and litigation and applies the lessons to the next storm. The presenters will discuss advances in institutional bad faith, class action litigation, and electronic discovery that have arisen since the last catastrophic hurricane. The presentation will aid the adjuster in successful claims handling and litigation management.

The presenters will discuss:

  • Planning ahead for the next storm
  • Guidelines and documenting the file
  • ABC's - appraisal, bad faith, and coverage challenge
  • Importance of experts
  • Litigation holds
  • Mass catastrophic litigation today

Speakers




Attorneys

John David Dickenson

Member

jdickenson@cozen.com

(561) 515-5260

Stephen P. Pate

Member

spate@cozen.com

(832) 214-3957

Related Practices


Related Industries