Cozen O’Connor: Hot Issues in Labor and Employment Law

Hot Issues in Labor and Employment Law

Location

Omni William Penn Hotel
530 William Penn Pl.
Pittsburgh, PA 15219


Date & Time

Start Date: 04/17/2018
Start Time: 8:00 am
End Time: 1:15 pm

Download Calendar Appointment

 

Join Cozen O’Connor attorneys as we discuss emerging labor and employment legal issues that in-house counsel, management, and HR professionals are facing in 2018.

Breakfast/Registration: 8:00 – 8:30 a.m.
Seminar: 8:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.
Lunch: 12:15 – 1:15 p.m 

  • Preventing Sexual Harassment  –  Gina Maisto Smith, Leslie Gomez, and Bobbi Britton Tucker
  • Emerging Employment Law Issues (Part 1): Religious Discrimination, LGBTQ Rights, Work Rules, and the New Labor Board – Brian Balonick and Alan Pittler
  • Emerging Employment Law Issues (Part 2): Wage & Hour, Pay Equity, Medical Marijuana Concerns, and Employee Benefits – Joseph QuinnMaura Winters, and Matt Clyde
  • Social Media in the Workplace – Alan Pittler and Joseph Quinn
  • Managing Medical Issues in the Workplace: ADA, FMLA, and Workers' Compensation – Client panel moderated by Peter Ennis. Panelist will include Melissa Painter, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Vice President - Human Resources; Terry Roberts, Esq. Associate General Counsel, Global Head of Employment Law American Eagle Outfitters; Bob Voas, Director Human Resources, Abraxas Youth & Family Services.
  • Best Practices to Maintain a Safe Workplace – Thomas Giotto, John Ho, and Rick Phillips, CEO, Phillips Group, Inc.

This program has been submitted to the HR Certification Institute for review.
CLE is approved in Pennsylvania, New York, Texas, California and through reciprocity in New Jersey and Connecticut.
All other jurisdictions will be applied for upon request.


Sponsor


Attorneys

Brian D. Balonick

Member

bbalonick@cozen.com

(412) 620-6513

Matthew D. Clyde

Associate

mclyde@cozen.com

(412) 620-6517

Peter J. Ennis

Member

pennis@cozen.com

(412) 620-6512

Thomas S. Giotto

Co-Chair, Labor & Employment Department

tgiotto@cozen.com

(412) 620-6550

Leslie M. Gomez

Vice Chair, Institutional Response Group

lgomez@cozen.com

(215) 665-5546

John S. Ho

Chair, OSHA Practice

jho@cozen.com

(212) 883-4927

Alan M. Pittler

Member

apittler@cozen.com

(412) 620-6540

Joseph Quinn

Member

jfquinn@cozen.com

(412) 620-6514

Gina Maisto Smith

Chair, Institutional Response Group

gmsmith@cozen.com

(215) 665-5540

Bobbi Britton Tucker

Counsel

bbrittontucker@cozen.com

(412) 620-6519

Maura L. Winters

Associate

mwinters@cozen.com

(412) 620-6487

Related Practices