Getting Back to Work After the Shutdown – Best Practices and Legal Risks for Employers

Location

Webinar


Date & Time

Start Date: 04/24/2020
Start Time: 1:00 pm
End Time: 2:30 pm ET

 

As the country begins to ease COVID-19 business restrictions, many workplaces are struggling with reopening and adjusting to the “new normal.” For businesses closed due to “shut down” orders, this process will involve recalling furloughed workers and learning from the steps taken by essential businesses that never closed. This webinar addresses the anticipated areas of greatest legal exposure for employers and the practical and legal steps that all employers should take to address the ongoing threat of COVID-19, including:

  • Best practices for recalling furloughed employees
  • Hiring, onboarding, and training in the era of COVID-19
  • Employer testing for COVID-19 and increased scrutiny of employee health
  • New discrimination claims involving immunity, and preference for employees who have recovered
  • Increased risk of discrimination claims from older or disabled applicants/employees
  • Ongoing complexities in managing absenteeism, paid leave and mental health concerns

To view a recording of the webinar, click here.

To view the PowerPoint slides, click here.




Attorneys

David L. Barron

Member

dbarron@cozen.com

(713) 750-3132

Matthew D. Clyde

Member

mclyde@cozen.com

(412) 620-6517

Jeremy J. Glenn

Member

jglenn@cozen.com

(312) 474-7981

Aaron Holt

Member

aholt@cozen.com

(832) 214-3961

Bethany C. Salvatore

Member

bsalvatore@cozen.com

(412) 620-6516

Walter M. Stella

Member

wstella@cozen.com

(415) 262-8339

Jennifer M. Taylor

Member

jtaylor@cozen.com

(305) 704-5944

Related Practices