Leading Lawyers Network Recognizes 22 Cozen O’Connor Lawyers as Top Illinois Practitioners

Friday, July 1, 2016

The Leading Lawyers Network has named 22 Cozen O’Connor lawyers to its annual list of Illinois’ top practitioners and named 4 others as Emerging Lawyers in its 2016 survey results.

The 22 Cozen O’Connor lawyers who have been recommended by their peers as Leading Lawyers include: Anne Blume, Brian Bulger, Kevin Caraher, Jack Carriglio, Janet DavisRichard Devine, Mitchell Edlund, Wendy Enerson, Paul Garry, Tia Ghattas, Jeremy Glenn, Philip King, Mari Henry Leigh, Bruce Meckler, Steven Pearson, Peter Petrakis, Mark Rabinowitz, Joseph Tilson, Julie Trester, Peter Valeta, Anna Wermuth, and Brian Williams.

The 4 Emerging Lawyers are Jeffrey Greenspan, Bryan Johnson, Marisa Saber and Erica Dew Crowl.

Law Bulletin Publishing Company, through its Leading Lawyers Network division, conducted an extensive statewide survey of Illinois lawyers that then required an ethics review and final approval by the more than 400 member Advisory Board. Only those lawyers who were most often recommended by their peers in one of nearly 100 areas of law achieved the distinction of becoming a “Leading Lawyer” – earned by less than 5 percent of attorneys in the state of Illinois.

The “Emerging Lawyers” distinction is earned by less than 2 percent of all lawyers licensed to practice law in Illinois and qualified lawyers must be under the age of 40 or practicing for less than 10 years.

Share on LinkedIn


Related Practice Areas

Keep up-to-date with the latest news from Cozen O'Connor

Enter your City or Zip.

Probably shouldn't change this:
Sign up to receive alerts, publications, and event / webinar invites.

By submitting your contact information, you are giving Cozen O'Connor consent to contact you via email.