Cozen O’Connor: Hot Labor and Employment Law Topics Under the New Administration

Hot Labor and Employment Law Topics Under the New Administration

Location

The Ritz-Carlton Fort Lauderdale
1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304


Date & Time

Start Date: 03/23/2017
Start Time: 8:00am
End Time: 5:30pm

Download Calendar Appointment

 

In 2016 there were many regulatory changes and shifts in employment law. This summit will review those changes and provide insight into what to expect in 2017.

Topics Include:

  • Supreme Court Update: 2016 Decisions and Those Pending in 2017
  • Key Employment Policy Initiatives Under New Administration: What Every Employer Needs to Know 
  • Immigration Hot Topics Under the New Administration: How to Plan for Business Needs
  • LGBT Issues: Where We Are and Where We Go from Here
  • Pro Employee Initiatives: What to Expect from the Plaintiff’s Bar This Year and How to Avoid Liability
  • FLSA Update: New Regulations Alive or Dead and Off the Clock Issues Which Are Very Much Alive and Growing
  • OSHA Update: New Regulations — Be Prepared
  • NLRB Update: It’s Not Just for Unionized Employers
  • EEO Update: What Happened Last Year and What to Expect This Year with Religious, National Origin, Sex Harassment, and Age Discrimination
  • Social Media in the Workplace: Demystifying the Do’s and Don’ts

This program has been submitted to the HR Certification Institute for review. CLE is approved in Pennsylvania and through reciprocity in New York and New Jersey and pending in Illinois and Florida and in any additional requested states.




Attorneys

Mark L. Alderman

Member

malderman@cozen.com

(202) 912-4846

David L. Barron

Member

dbarron@cozen.com

(713) 750-3132

Scott Bettridge

Chair, Immigration Practice

sbettridge@cozen.com

(305) 704-5953

Susan N. Eisenberg

Member

seisenberg@cozen.com

(305) 704-5941

Jeremy J. Glenn

Member

jglenn@cozen.com

(312) 474-7981

John S. Ho

Chair, OSHA Practice

jho@cozen.com

(212) 883-4927

Sarah A. Kelly

Of Counsel

skelly@cozen.com

(215) 665-5536

Jeffrey I. Pasek

Member

jpasek@cozen.com

(215) 665-2072

Michael C. Schmidt

Vice Chair, Labor & Employment Department

mschmidt@cozen.com

(212) 453-3937

Joseph E. Tilson

Co-Chair, Labor & Employment Department

jtilson@cozen.com

(312) 474-7880

Anna Wermuth

Vice Chair, Labor & Employment Department

awermuth@cozen.com

(312) 474-7876

Jennifer T. Williams

Member

jtwilliams@cozen.com

(305) 704-5944

Related Practices