Employer Summit 2022: New Workplace Challenges

Location

Webinar


Date & Time

Start Date: 11/02/2022
End Date: 11/03/2022

 

In the last year, employers have faced a new and ever-growing array of challenges, ranging from a labor shortage, an increase in union activity, employee responses to social justice, political, and personal causes, and the lingering "new normal" related to the pandemic. Cozen O'Connor's Labor & Employment Department invites you to our annual summit, which will be a virtual event taking place over two partial days. This dynamic program will also include practical and strategic sessions offering discussions and solutions for workplace issues and the challenges posed by increased regulation on the federal, state, and local levels, along with panels where Cozen O'Connor attorneys are joined by speakers from in-house, government agencies, and other professional fields.

Agenda

Wednesday, November 2, 1:00 - 5:30 p.m. EDT

1:00 - 1:10 p.m Introduction to Summit and Overview of Program

1:10 - 1:45 p.m. Opening Video and 2022 Labor and Employment Year-In-Review

1:50 - 2:40 p.m. Social Justice, Political, and Personal Causes and the Impact on the Workplace and Employer Obligations

2:45 - 3:45 p.m. The Labor Market Shortage and Employee Mobility – Strategies for Dealing with the Current Climate

3:50 - 4:35 p.m. Protecting Workers and the Workplace – Addressing Health, Safety, and Security

4:40 - 5:30 p.m. Avoiding Costly Wage and Hour Mistakes

Click here to register for day 1

 

Thursday, November 3, 1:00 - 5:30 p.m. EDT

1:00 - 1:45 p.m. At the Midterms – Looking Back and Ahead at the Impact of the Biden Administration on Employers

1:50 - 2:35 p.m. COVID-19 and the Workplace – Where Are We and Where Are We Heading

2:40 - 3:20 p.m. Addressing Mental Disability and Religious Accommodations

3:25 - 4:25 p.m. Perspectives from In-House/Human Resources – What Is Keeping Employers up at Night

4:30 - 5:30 p.m. Perspectives from Government Agencies

Click here to register for day 2


Sponsor


Attorneys

Janice Sued Agresti

Associate

jagresti@cozen.com

(212) 453-3978

David L. Barron

Member

dbarron@cozen.com

(713) 750-3132

Jason E. Barsanti

Member

jbarsanti@cozen.com

(619) 685-1753

Scott Bettridge

Chair, Immigration Practice

sbettridge@cozen.com

(305) 704-5953

Jason A. Cabrera

Member

jcabrera@cozen.com

(215) 665-7267

Arielle Eisenberg

Associate

aeisenberg@cozen.com

(786) 871-3953

C. Towner French

Senior Principal, Cozen O’Connor Public Strategies

tfrench@cozen.com

(202) 471-3425

Jeremy J. Glenn

Member

jglenn@cozen.com

(312) 474-7981

Elena K. Hillman

Of Counsel

ehillman@cozen.com

(415) 262-8314

John S. Ho

Co-Chair, OSHA-Workplace Safety Practice

jho@cozen.com

(212) 883-4927

Aaron Holt

Member

aholt@cozen.com

(832) 214-3961

Daniel V. Johns

Member

djohns@cozen.com

(215) 665-4722

Robert S. Kaplan

Member

rkaplan@cozen.com

(215) 665-2067

Kelly T. Kindig

Member

kkindig@cozen.com

(215) 665-7252

Elizabeth A. Malloy

Member

emalloy@cozen.com

(215) 665-4792

Patrick G. Martin

Managing Director, Cozen O’Connor Public Strategies

pgmartin@cozen.com

(312) 382-3100

Michele Ballard Miller

Chair, West Coast Labor & Employment

mbmiller@cozen.com

(415) 262-8301

Jeffrey I. Pasek

Member

jpasek@cozen.com

(215) 665-2072

Mariah L. Passarelli

Member

mpassarelli@cozen.com

(412) 620-6502

Jake Rubinstein

Member

jrubinstein@cozen.com

(720) 479-3872

Nandini Sane

Associate

nsane@cozen.com

(832) 214-3962

Michael C. Schmidt

Vice Chair, Labor & Employment Department

mschmidt@cozen.com

(212) 453-3937

Walter M. Stella

Member

wstella@cozen.com

(415) 262-8339

James J. Sullivan, Jr.

Co-Chair, OSHA-Workplace Safety Practice

jjsullivan@cozen.com

(202) 912-4841

Di Addy Tang

Associate

dtang@cozen.com

(415) 262-8345

Bobbi Britton Tucker

Member

bbrittontucker@cozen.com

(412) 620-6519

Bethany A. Vasquez

Member

bavasquez@cozen.com

(415) 593-9621

George A. Voegele, Jr.

Member

gvoegele@cozen.com

(215) 665-5595

Related Practices