Employer Summit 2021: The Changing Workplace

Location

Webinar


Date & Time

Start Date: 10/05/2021
End Date: 10/07/2021

 

Tuesday, October 5 | 3:00 – 5:30 p.m. ET
Wednesday, October 6 | 1:00 – 5:30 p.m. ET
Thursday, October 7 | 3:00 – 5:30 p.m. ET

If the last two years have taught us anything, it is that the workplace, and the legal challenges faced by legal and human resources professionals, can change and evolve rapidly, and the COVID-19 pandemic will likely have a lasting impact. Cozen O’Connor’s Labor & Employment Department invites you to our annual summit, which will be a virtual event taking place over three partial days. We will offer break-out sessions covering updates in labor and employment law at the federal and state levels. This dynamic program will also include practical and strategic sessions looking forward to new workplace challenges, along with panels where Cozen O’Connor attorneys are joined by speakers from in-house, government agencies, and other professional fields.


 

Employer Summit Agenda
 

Tuesday, October 5 (3:00 – 5:30 p.m. Eastern)
Day 1: The Year In Review

3:00 – 3:10 p.m. — Introduction to Summit and Overview of Program

3:15 – 4:15 p.m. — Opening Video and 2021 Labor and Employment Year-In-Review (Including COVID-19 Litigation Trends)

4:20 – 5:05 p.m. — Traditional Labor/Union Year-In-Review

5:10 – 5:30 p.m. — “Survey Says” – Results of the Pre-Summit Attendee Survey Questions

To view the recording of Day 1: The Year in Review, click here. 

To view the slides of Day 1: The Year in Review, click here.

Wednesday, October 6 (1:00 – 5:30 p.m. Eastern)
Day 2: 2021 Labor & Employment Developments and Trends

1:00 – 1:45 p.m. — Wage and Hour Update

1:50 – 2:30 p.m. — Reasonable Accommodation and Employee Leave Update

2:35 – 3:05 p.m. — Immigration Update

3:10 – 3:40 p.m. — Benefits Update

3:45 – 4:20 p.m. — OSHA and Workplace Safety Update 

4:25 – 4:55 p.m. — Restrictive Covenants and Employee Mobility Update

5:00 – 5:30 p.m. — State Trends – Breakout Rooms

  • California
  • Illinois
  • New York
  • General State Trends

To view the recording of Day 2: 2021 Labor & Employment Developments and Trends, click here.

To view the slides of Day 2: 2021 Labor & Employment Developments and Trends, click here.

Thursday, October 7 (3:00 – 5:30 p.m. Eastern)
Day 3: Panels and Perspectives

3:00 – 3:45 p.m. — Perspectives from the Court

3:50 – 4:35 p.m. — Perspectives from In-House/HR

4:40 – 5:30 p.m. — Perspectives from Agencies

To view the recording of Day 3: Panels and Perspectives, click here.

To view the slides of Day 3: Panels and Perspectives, click here.


Sponsor


Attorneys

David L. Barron

Member

dbarron@cozen.com

(713) 750-3132

Jason E. Barsanti

Member

jbarsanti@cozen.com

(619) 685-1753

Daniela Berisiartu Barshel

Associate

dbarshel@cozen.com

(305) 704-5940

Scott Bettridge

Chair, Immigration Practice

sbettridge@cozen.com

(305) 704-5953

Jason A. Cabrera

Member

jcabrera@cozen.com

(215) 665-7267

John R. Carrigan, Jr.

Member

jcarrigan@cozen.com

(310) 943-4819

Jonathan R. Cavalier

Member

jcavalier@cozen.com

(215) 665-2776

Ethan Chernin

Member

echernin@cozen.com

(310) 943-4812

Matthew D. Clyde

Member

mclyde@cozen.com

(412) 620-6517

Arielle Eisenberg

Associate

aeisenberg@cozen.com

(786) 871-3953

Susan N. Eisenberg

Member

seisenberg@cozen.com

(305) 704-5941

Debra Steiner Friedman

Member

dfriedman@cozen.com

(215) 665-3719

Jeremy J. Glenn

Member

jglenn@cozen.com

(312) 474-7981

Jenny R. Goltz

Member

jgoltz@cozen.com

(312) 474-7884

Danielle Harris

Associate

danielleharris@cozen.com

(312) 474-1627

Aaron Holt

Member

aholt@cozen.com

(832) 214-3961

Daniel V. Johns

Member

djohns@cozen.com

(215) 665-4722

Robert S. Kaplan

Member

rkaplan@cozen.com

(215) 665-2067

Kelly T. Kindig

Member

kkindig@cozen.com

(215) 665-7252

Michele Ballard Miller

Chair, West Coast Labor & Employment

mbmiller@cozen.com

(415) 262-8301

Mariah L. Passarelli

Member

mpassarelli@cozen.com

(412) 620-6502

Nicole Herter Perkin

Member

nperkin@cozen.com

(310) 943-4814

Frances Rayer

Member

frayer@cozen.com

(215) 665-3704

Jake Rubinstein

Member

jrubinstein@cozen.com

(720) 479-3872

Nandini Sane

Associate

nsane@cozen.com

(832) 214-3962

Michael C. Schmidt

Vice Chair, Labor & Employment Department

mschmidt@cozen.com

(212) 453-3937

Walter M. Stella

Member

wstella@cozen.com

(415) 262-8339

James J. Sullivan, Jr.

Co-Chair, OSHA-Workplace Safety Practice

JJSullivan@cozen.com

(202) 912-4841

Di Addy Tang

Associate

dtang@cozen.com

(415) 262-8345

Bobbi Britton Tucker

Counsel

bbrittontucker@cozen.com

(412) 620-6519

Bethany A. Vasquez

Member

BAVasquez@cozen.com

(415) 593-9621

George A. Voegele, Jr.

Member

gvoegele@cozen.com

(215) 665-5595

Related Practices